Review : Nivea BB Cream – 5 in 1 Beautifying Moisturizer!

Hi guys!

BB creams have made it big in the beauty industry since a long time now. I recently jumped on the wagon too and tried Nivea’s BB cream which is a 5 in 1 beautifying moisturizer.

Blog pix 042

It contains Minerals, Provitamin B5, a hint of makeup and offers an SPF of 10. I  am pleasantly in love with this product. If you have blemishes/age spots, you can hide them well with this cream. It’s scent is refreshingly the same as Nivea‘s original scent. It gives a matte look to the skin, which is gorgeous!.

Blog pix 043Nivea

Unlike certain foundations that dry out your skin, this BB cream moisturizes at the same time as giving a balanced, even tone to your skin. It’s easy to apply it onto your skin with a brush or just with your finger tips. You do need to use a makeup remover to wash this off at the end of the day since it does have makeup in it and it’s not advisable to go to bed with makeup on.

Blog pix 045Just a little goes a long way!. This is the ‘Medium’ shade.

Blog pix 046Skin looks noticeably brighter and more even toned!

The one I tried is in the shade ‘Medium’ which I believe is the darkest available in the UAE market at the moment. I have a dark skin tone and I find that the medium tone of this cream is slightly light for me. However, I combine it with half the amount of foundation I usually use and I get the perfect coverage and moisturization. Usually, I apply a moisturizer with SPF in it as a base before applying my liquid foundation. However, this product takes away the need for that since it offers SPF 10 and also moisturizes your skin in that familiar way, only Nivea knows how to!

It comes in a little tube containing 50 ml. It’s perfect to carry around in your purse and costs AED 23.50 in local super markets. If you haven’t tried a BB cream yet, I would suggest this product to you!.

Have you tried this product?. If you haven’t yet, let me know which BB cream is your favorite, by leaving a comment below.

Follow on Bloglovin

Love,

Naz ♥

Note: I was provided this product for review purpose and all opinions are 100% my own.

What did you think of this post?..